Bronte Sisters Box Set

The Brontë Sisters Boxed Set: Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, Villette

Harpers Bazaar review:

“A set of classic books will liven up any shelf display—and make for the best reading material to always go back to.”

Aggregated customer review rating:

4.3 out of 5.0

Ranked 182nd in Gifts

Ranked 11th in Art & Leisure

Ranked 85th in Women

$ 55

To commemorate the bicentenary birth anniversary of Charlotte Brontë, Penguin Classics introduces the four legendary works of the Brontë sisters in a boxed set of clothbound, rich Hardcover Classics editions The Brontë Sisters Boxed Set: Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, Villette. The set is designed by Coralie Bickford-Smith, an award-winning designer at Penguin Books.

The first book in the set is Jane Eyre that was authored by Charlotte Brontë, under the pseudonym of Currer Bell, and was first published on October 16, 1847. The novel revolves around the life of Jane Eyre, her transition to adulthood and her love for the Thornfield Hall master Mr. Rochester. The book transformed the prose fiction in which the protagonist’s development is narrated in the first person.

The second book is Wuthering Heights that was authored by Emily Brontë, her only book, under the pen name Ellis Bell. The novel is now a classic in English literature.

The third book is The Tenant of Wildfell Hall that was authored by Anne Brontë, under the pen name Acton Bell. This was the second and final novel of Anne, and it was first published in 1848.

The fourth book is Villette which was written by Charlotte Brontë and was published in 1853. The novel revolves around the journey of the protagonist Lucy Snowe who leaves her hometown in England for a fictional city of Villette to teach at a girls’ school.

Buy now $ 55